StyleSociety’s Pop-up Boutique 2013: Pure Indulgence!

SA Fashion Blogger, StyleSociety, Cape Town

I had the delightful pleasure of attending StyleSociety’s pop-up boutique held at The Forum in the V & A Hotel. For those of you who don’t know, Kumari Govender (editor at StyleSociety) is my aunt & fashion mentor, so I’ve basically been anticipating this event for a long time! Guests & shoppers were treated to drinks at the door (which I didn’t really have because I was just so eager to go inside), & the goodie bags were filled with lots of cool stuff & vouchers. South African designers got a chance to showcase their luxurious brands at the shopping event. I bought a gorgeous maxi floral dress from the locally designed Anneen Henze brand. The brand’s motto, “Where stylish chic meets comfort” lives up to its name and I found so many feminine garments that I loved at the Anneen Henze stand! The cape/bolero pictured above can be custom-made for you, by the way. You can order from their website here: www.anneenhenze.co.za

Other brands that were among my favourite were:

Rock & Herr leather accessories

Scarf Stop

Phi Casa

Raw Joy accessories & jewelry

The highlights didn’t stop there:  Guests could even purchase Estée Lauder makeup right at the venue. Everybody was all shopped-out by the end of the day thanks to all the stores and fun.

I’m hoping that StyleSociety doesn’t stop bringing back the successful popup boutiques held each year!

xxx

Leave a Reply

